ClubPSCo deliverables

ClubPSCo produced a series of propositions concerning tutorial or how-to-be-in-line documents, the latter called “guidance”, described below.

They are used as a work base by Commission experts and make eIDAS implementation easier, by making it homogeneous from one country to the other. The propositions are the following:

  • eIDAS 1st national implementations chart (DRAFT) : eIDAS national legislation, or procedures, enabling to deploy the regulation
  • eIDAS impacts: document targeted to persons in charge of trust infrastructures (TSP), and to persons in charge of trust service applications; it stresses the innovations brought by this regulation.
  • Articles 28 & 38 – electronic signature qualified certificates and seals: document sorting the reference numbers of applicable norms to insure qualified certificates and seals interoperability across Europe.
  • Article 19: security requirements applicable to trust service providers, listing precise security requirements and allowing clear comparison of all European Trust Services.
  • Article 24: security requirements applicable to qualified Trust Service Providers, listing applicable norms for reliable systems and products implemented by such qualified service providers.

ClubPSCo also produced deliverables for head of projects on touchy, important topics:

Deliverable « Document pédagogique sur la signature électronique » (Electronic signature tutorial) is a tutorial document targeted to persons in charge of specifying and implementing a project requiring electronic signature.

Deliverable « Guide rédactionnel d’une Politique de Signature » (Signature Policy writing guide) is a document targeted to persons in charge of implementing electronic signature, in the need of writing a Signature Policy, essential element of the overall solution reliability.

Deliverable « (Comments on eIDAS Regulation original draft) lists ClubPSCo propositions that members made and transmitted to the EU Commission and Parliament in the objective of reviewing the European Directive 199/93/CE relative to electronic documents legal value and to electronic signature.

Deliverable « Liste des applications utilisatrices de certificats » (list of applications using certificates) lists applications that are using electronic certificates, in order to authenticate or eSign, and the different certificates types and security levels used by each application

Deliverable « Schéma d’organisation du référentiel documentaire d’une infrastructure de confiance » gives a synthetic overview of the recommended documents to manage proofs in the context of a TSP and a Trust Service Application Provider.

Deliverable « Guide rédactionnel : Principes de Gestion des Preuves » (Writing guide : Principles of Proofs Management Policy) is a help to head of probing value dematerialization projects who wish to enhance the probing value of electronic archiving.

Deliverable « Signature en mobilité » (Mobilty signature) presents the different, potential architectures allowing distant signing on mobile devices (smartphones, pads). It also presents good practice, use cases and key vigilance points for mobility signature projects.

ClubPSCo also produced special deliverables, such as dedicated conferences, including:

  • June 20th 2012, at the CSN headquarters (Conseil Supérieur du Notariat), in Paris, 2 weeks after the original draft release, eIDAS regulation presentation and its potential consequences for French Trust Service Providers and applications.
  • September 24th 2015, at the Maison de la Chimie, in Paris, a year after the European Parliament voted the regulation and 10 months before its implementation in Europe, a first comprehensive analysis on the impacts of eIDAS regulation. It allowed the Commission Task Force, ENISA, ANSSI and ClubPSCo among others, to communicate about their feelings and wishes concerning the impacts of this regulation applying on July 1st 2016 in all EU Member States.
  • March 6th 2017, at the CSN headquarters (Conseil Supérieur du Notariat), in Paris, 9 months after the eIDAS regulation implementation in Europe, a presentation of remote registration solution from a German company, opening a wide discussion about potential qualification processes of such solutions

ClubPSCo also participates in other organizations conferences, on the topic of electronic signature, in order to communicate on the issues that matter to the French Trust Service Providers in national or international contexts. Including:

  • November 2015 in New York, at the ESRA (Electronic Signature Record Association) annual conference: “eSignRecords2015”.
  • December 2105 in Paris, at the international ACSIEL conference: “ACSIEL annual partners’ day”.
  • March 2016 in Paris, at the inter-ministerial conference of the Financial and Economics French ministries.

Livrables du ClubPSCo

Le ClubPSCo a produit une série de propositions de documents pédagogiques et de documents d’applications, appelés des « Guidance », décrites ci-dessous.

Elles servent de base de travail aux experts de la Commission Européenne et facilitent l’application du règlement eIDAS, en le rendant homogène d’un pays européen à un autre. Les propositions sont les suivantes :

Le ClubPSCo a également produit des livrables pour des responsables de projets sur des sujets importants et délicats :

Le livrable « Document pédagogique sur la signature électronique » est un document de vulgarisation qui s’adresse à des professionnels qui souhaitent définir et mettre en œuvre un projet incluant de la signature électronique.

Le livrable « Guide rédactionnel d’une Politique de Signature » est un document destiné à aider les praticiens mettant en place une signature électronique et ayant besoin de rédiger une Politique de signature, élément essentiel à la fiabilité du dispositif global.

Le livrable « Commentaires sur la proposition de règlement européen » recense les propositions formulées par le ClubPSCO, et transmises à la Commission Européenne et au Parlement Européen dans le contexte du projet de révision de la Directive Européenne 1999/93/CE relative à la validité juridique de l’écrit sous forme électronique et à la signature électronique.

Le livrable « Liste des applications utilisatrices de certificats » recense les téléservices utilisant des certificats électroniques, au titre de l’authentification ou de la signature électronique, et les catégories et niveaux de sécurité de certificats utilisables par téléservices.

Le livrable « Schéma d’organisation du référentiel documentaire d’une infrastructure de confiance » synthétise la liste et l’objet des différents documents recommandés pour gérer les preuves électroniques de façon efficace dans les PSCo et les téléservices.

Le livrable « Guide rédactionnel : Principes de Gestion des Preuves » est une aide pour les porteurs de projets de dématérialisation à valeur probante qui souhaitent assortir leur dispositif de conservation des preuves électroniques de la documentation qui lui donne sa valeur la plus forte.

Le livrable « Signature en mobilité » présente les différentes architectures possibles pour signer à distance sur des dispositifs mobiles (smartphone, tablette). Il présente aussi une série de bonnes pratiques, de cas d’usages, et les points clés de vigilance pour des projets de ce type.

En cas de besoin de précision, de mise à jour ou de question sur un livrable, vous pouvez directement vous adresser à SEALWeb qui rédige et maintient ces documents.

Le ClubPSCo a aussi produit des livrables spéciaux sous la forme de conférences exceptionnelles, notamment :

  • Le 20 juin 2012, au siège du CSN, Conseil Supérieur du Notariat, à Paris, 2 semaines après la sortie du draft officiel, la présentation du Règlement eIDAS et de ses conséquences potentielles pour les services de confiance français et les téléservices.
  • Le 24 septembre 2015, à la Maison de la Chimie à Paris, 1 an après son vote par le Parlement Européen et 10 mois avant son entrée en vigueur en Europe, une première analyse complète sur les impacts du Règlement eIDAS. Cela a notamment permis de donner les points de vue de la Task Force eIDAS de la Commission Européenne, de l’ENISA, de l’ANSSI et du ClubPSCo sur les impacts de ce règlement au 1erJuillet 2016 dans tous les pays membres de l’Union Européenne.
  • Le 6 mars 2017, au siège du CSN, Conseil Supérieur du Notariat, à Paris, 9 mois après l’entrée en vigueur du Règlement eIDAS, une présentation d’une solution d’enregistrement à distance par une société allemande, ouvrant un large échange sur les processus d’éventuelle qualification de telles solutions.

Le ClubPSCo participe également à des conférences organisées par diverses organisations sur le sujet de la signature électronique, pour donner le point de vue des services de confiance français dans des contextes nationaux ou internationaux. Notamment :

  • En novembre 2015 à New York à la conférence annuelle de l’ESRA (Electronic Signature Record Association) “eSignRecords2015”.
  • En décembre 2015 à Paris à la conférence internationale de l’ACSIEL (ACSIEL annual partners’ day).
  • En mars 2016 à Paris à la réunion interministérielle des Ministères économiques et financiers.
  • En juin 2017, lors du Forum de l’ENISA consacré au déploiement du règlement eIDAS